Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
# 1 Problem with the Foundry UI
08-27-2013, 04:17 PM
http://i.imgur.com/5gLZgLM.jpg

is there a way to fix this?
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,830
# 2
08-27-2013, 04:24 PM
It seems you only miss one piece of GFX. Have you tried to close the client and restarting STO? Try opening it with administrator rights (right-mouse click => "run as admin").

Which videocard you have? (Nvidia? Ati? And what is the model called?)
^^ I am Stoutes, and I approve of my message (and inb4exploit!) ^^

Last edited by stoutes; 08-27-2013 at 04:54 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,512
# 3
08-27-2013, 04:30 PM
Adding to what stoutes is saying.

Trying turning off on demand patching, and have it verify the installatino files (I forgot what this option is called)

Check out my Foundry missions:
Standalone - The Great Escape - The Galaxy's Fair - Purity I: Of Denial - Return to Oblivion
The Defenders - Duritanium Man - The Improbable Bulk - [WIP] Commander Rihan
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
# 4
08-27-2013, 05:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoutes View Post
It seems you only miss one piece of GFX. Have you tried to close the client and restarting STO?

What kind of videocard you have?
I've tried that, my videocard is a mobile Intel 965(just a note, i don't have problems with the game itself).

Quote:
Originally Posted by zorbane View Post
Trying turning off on demand patching, and have it verify the installatino files (I forgot what this option is called)
I did that before posting, still bugged.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,278
# 5
08-28-2013, 11:16 AM
Does the Foundry UI still work?

Have you updated your driver recently?

If everything else works properly, it may just be that some element of the Foundry's UI may not play well with your video card.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,830
# 6
08-28-2013, 11:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticfrost View Post
Does the Foundry UI still work?

Have you updated your driver recently?

If everything else works properly, it may just be that some element of the Foundry's UI may not play well with your video card.
Hi Frost, just thinking along; which .hogg file contains this gfx? Should he be able to delete that certain file and redownload it with the patcher?

Just asking.
^^ I am Stoutes, and I approve of my message (and inb4exploit!) ^^
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
# 7
08-28-2013, 01:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticfrost View Post
Does the Foundry UI still work?

Have you updated your driver recently?

If everything else works properly, it may just be that some element of the Foundry's UI may not play well with your video card.
The UI works fine, just like the game. My videocard is so old that it doesn't have any more updates.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,278
# 8
08-29-2013, 11:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by qelme View Post
The UI works fine, just like the game. My videocard is so old that it doesn't have any more updates.
That's probably it then, old videocards are prone to graphics problems with games. Count yourself lucky that all you're seeing is something so minor.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37 PM.