Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
I usually play ground combat in RPG mode rather than shooter. I always used assault rifles with full auto sweep, with primary and secondary mode auto-firing to output as much damage over time as possible. Used to work pretty well.

Now it seems the full auto sweep no longer works in RPG mode; it won't auto-fire or activate manually. It does still work in shooter mode though.

Can anyone else confirm this? Was it deliberately disabled in RPG mode because it was too effective?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,051
# 2
09-09-2013, 11:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by spankda View Post
I usually play ground combat in RPG mode rather than shooter. I always used assault rifles with full auto sweep, with primary and secondary mode auto-firing to output as much damage over time as possible. Used to work pretty well.

Now it seems the full auto sweep no longer works in RPG mode; it won't auto-fire or activate manually. It does still work in shooter mode though.

Can anyone else confirm this? Was it deliberately disabled in RPG mode because it was too effective?
I use Full Auto Sweep all the time, no problems here.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 563
# 3
09-09-2013, 11:56 PM
It still works, although it will occasionally bug out and not fire, instead triggering the cooldown.

It's somewhat rare and not that easy to bug, though. Your target has to die at about the same time your Sweep triggers. The game will activate the cooldown time first, then notice that your target is dead and abort.
Career Officer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 177
# 4
09-11-2013, 11:58 PM
It tends to bug if;

1- The target dies too soon.
2- Target moves out of range.
3- Target breaks line of sight.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
# 5
09-12-2013, 02:38 AM
Thanks for replying folks.

I checked it again in RPG mode. You are right: it is working. But auto-fire for it isn't; it has to be manually activated.

(I seem to remember trying it before and not even getting it to work manually, but that's clearly not the case right now anyway.)

Bit of a pain as I preferred just worrying about flanking and positioning while letting my guy kick out damage as fast as he could! Probably less of an issue now ground combat is quicker.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 563
# 6
09-12-2013, 11:35 PM
The game will turn into a mule if you ever turn on auto-fire for any weapon's secondary attack.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
# 7
09-18-2013, 06:32 PM
Sorry matridunadan1, I'm not much of an MMO player. What do you mean by it turning into a mule?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 94
# 8
09-18-2013, 06:47 PM
i've run into this.

try turning OFF autofire on the primary, but leaving it ON on the secondary, let the secondary autofire once, then switch the primary fire back on

after this it should work like always, alternating between primary and secondary as the secondary cools down

this has worked for me 100% of the time this bug has happened (to me)

Last edited by asmodeus451; 09-18-2013 at 07:25 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 7
# 9
09-24-2013, 05:15 PM
Thanks for the advice; that worked a treat!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 AM.