Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Announcements and Release Notes
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,801
# 11
09-09-2013, 08:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtk142 View Post
I wouldn't hold my breath over that one. I would be happy with a "we know about it, we'll get to it at some point" but we haven't even gotten that. I really don't think that's a lot to ask for. Same goes with the Romulan embassy boffs, no customization of those either. I want two more of them if my fleet ever gets our embassy that far, and I'd prefer it if they aren't clones. They're going to be 3/5 of my away team.
I thought the embassy boffs currently have no faces. Or have they already fixed that bug?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,801
# 12
09-09-2013, 08:57 PM
Here are some tailor bugs that I reported when Legacy of Romulus was beta on Tribble and reported again when Legacy of Romulus went live on Holodeck. As of this writing, they are still present on Tribble.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Linked colors in the tailor

The colors of different costume parts are sometimes linked. For example, changing the hair color sets the eyebrows to the same color, and vice versa. On males, the first beard color is also linked to the hair and eyebrow colors. I have noticed this behavior on the following boffs: human male, human female, alien male, Klingon female. Note that this bug may be related to the boffs themselves rather than just the tailor. The bug doesn't affect the captain or the boffs you acquire from the Federation tutorial and "Stranded in Space".

Holodeck ticket ID #1,728,025
Tribble ticket ID #38,649

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Save Outfit" button saves corrupted file

One of the "Save Outfit" buttons in the tailor saves a corrupted file. Loading the corrupted file reverts the settings to defaults rather than loading the saved settings. Note that there are two "Save Outfit" buttons in the tailor; only one of them is broken.

1. The broken "Save Outfit" button is the one next to the "Exit" button in the screen with the outfit previews.

http://i.imgur.com/MpXr1LT.jpg

Also, the "Load Outfit" button next to the "Exit" button always seems to be disabled.

2. The working "Save Outfit" button is the one below the "Head", "Body", and "Uniform" tabs in the costume editing screen.

http://i.imgur.com/Pj6oeMz.jpg

Holodeck ticket ID #1,728,032
Tribble ticket ID #39,295

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Extreme close-up in saved costume file

The tailor saves costume settings as a JPEG file that also shows a portrait of the character. After Legacy of Romulus, the portraits saved by the new tailor are extreme close-ups zoomed in on the neck.

http://i.imgur.com/S7aNbRG.jpg

Holodeck ticket ID #1,728,036
Tribble ticket ID #39,294

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tailor shows armor parts for uneditable boffs

The tailor erroneously shows armor parts for uneditable boffs. In order to see this bug, you must have the armor visuals enabled.

Borg Science Officer:
http://i.imgur.com/Gab0e08.jpg

Breen Tactical Officer:
http://i.imgur.com/Q5InSPo.jpg

Jem'Hadar Tactical Officer:
http://i.imgur.com/quvNlIa.jpg

Reman Science Officer:
http://i.imgur.com/I0iGHbR.jpg

Holodeck ticket ID #1,728,043
Tribble ticket ID #41,059

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reset and randomize buttons in the tailor have incorrect tooltips

In the tailor, the mouseover tooltips for the reset and randomize buttons often refer to options in other tabs.

http://i.imgur.com/SeSHOKB.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/90zq4bT.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/jMNX57C.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/vZVyplV.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/yT390wY.jpg

Holodeck ticket ID #1,728,052
Tribble ticket ID #38,648
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 434
# 13
09-10-2013, 02:58 AM
How about that you let us replicate more than 20 large power cells like everythinge else required for the reputation.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 289
# 14
09-10-2013, 12:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bridgern View Post
How about that you let us replicate more than 20 large power cells like everythinge else required for the reputation.
And was stated in the patch notes.

Someone screwed up and set medium power cells to be buyable 100 at a time instead of large power cells.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,086
# 15
09-10-2013, 01:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtk142 View Post
I wouldn't hold my breath over that one. I would be happy with a "we know about it, we'll get to it at some point" but we haven't even gotten that. I really don't think that's a lot to ask for.
I've been waiting for them to fix the skin customizations to be fully body rather than ending at the neck in that weird way, and this is pretty much how it was answered for me except it was more of "we know about it and we just don't care".

I really think that they should take a break from making new broken content so they can go back and update and fix old broken content, the tailors issues being some of them.
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 33
# 16
09-11-2013, 11:41 AM
one problem,perhaps minor with the new ships

the plasma quad cannons have the exact same sound effect as the disruptor quad cannons

when these ships are released,a romulan will have the option of using: plasma quad and phaser quad or disruptor quad and plasma quad

two sets of quad cannons,both are different unique items so both could be equipped,

power drain of quad cannons is an issue

on a ship that focuses most power in weapons,shields,and auxilliary,which means draining engine power to do so..since alot of ships do this,the engine power drain of the quad cannons,two sets of them no less,would be quite crippling for most starships...even a nice engine boosting warp core couldnt easily accomodate such a thing...it is possible to remedy the problem with specific top level equipment...but alot of this equipment isnt readily availible to the majority,and thats why i think that the power levels thing should be addressed before release
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.