Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 583
# 1 KDF malfunctioning uniforms II
09-20-2013, 11:42 PM
Here I go again,...

What is it with KDF and clothing options?
Now with my ROM KDF I suddenly can't apply any of my 6 uniform choices nor can I change them.

WHEN is this going to be fixed. Its really important part the game to be comfortable with your characters look. I am seriously considering of deleting this character and re-level her.. but I would rather not. Its a lot of work. Next time I should ally her with FED.. they don't seem to have this issue.

Is there any way to fix this?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,152
# 2
09-21-2013, 02:44 AM
I think you'll find that you can change them (at the tailor) but when you 'confirm' the change, nothing happens.

I too have this problem, and I've submitted a bug report through the game (as a ticket) and I made a post in the bug section of the forums (see here). I have yet to receive a response from either.

I guess, in typical fashion Cryptic don't make any money from fixing it, thus it shall not be fixed as it doesn't stop us from playing the game.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
# 3 workaround
09-21-2013, 02:51 AM
A workaround for this is to create more costume selections. the bug your experiencing should have reset your costume slots to a lower number if not zero. you'll still have the unusable costumes but you'll be able to use the latest ones you create.
I have this twice. both times it gave me two unusable selections.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 221
# 4
09-21-2013, 10:22 PM
My orion boobs keep clipping into my arms. FIX PLS
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,152
# 5
09-21-2013, 11:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehlinde View Post
A workaround for this is to create more costume selections. the bug your experiencing should have reset your costume slots to a lower number if not zero.
I suppose that's a good workaround, though it's not a fix.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredscarran View Post
My orion boobs keep clipping into my arms.
Breast Reduction.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4,114
# 6
09-22-2013, 12:07 AM
Changing costumes away from the tailor stopped working for me on my KDF characters.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 591
# 7
09-22-2013, 02:01 AM
Yup, have the same problem with one of my Romulans. So much for the customization options for that character unless I pay EC or wait till I get a free uniform token from J'mpok. So stupid. Just as stupid as the bug that places my batteries and/or hypos in other parts of the ability tray when I switch them out for something else, even though I have the tool bar locked. But hey, at least if I click and drag the empty spot, I can see a faction symbol before I drop it into oblivion. Been that way since January.

When are you devs going to fix these effing bugs?

**Answer - probably never, just like the BOff decloak.

_________________________________________________

I'm still Romulus_Prime. Joined STO in January 2010.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,268
# 8
09-22-2013, 05:34 AM
Devs drag their feet when it comes to fixing things on the KDF side, along with adding new stuff to it.
tIqIpqu' 'ej nom tIqIp
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.