Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4,982
Imagine a scenario, I use beam target engines to stop the opponent, and my phaser beams also roll a proc. Is the engine subystem in the avilable pool of subsystems to disable? Is the disable extended? or does the proc roll again? or does the code just silently exit on failure? or what?

Now add a VM. Same thing?
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 507
# 2
09-30-2013, 09:15 PM
In the general case, it currently works the same way two Holds or two Disables would work - the first Offline can expire while the second Offline is still present, leaving the system offline until the second proc also expires. Most of our crowd control abilities have Resistance to re-application included when they wear off - this is intended to reduce the duration of chained CC's. There may be some powers out there that won't apply their control if the target is already controlled, but that's not a general rule that we have set up.
Jeff "Adjudicator Hawk" Hamilton
Systems Designer - Cryptic Studios
Twitter: @JeffAHamilton
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4,982
# 3
09-30-2013, 09:25 PM
Thanks for the info
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 PM.