Captain
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 546
# 51
10-03-2013, 06:46 PM
How do you start up in safe mode? I've tried running the .exe with the usual switches and nothing seems to help.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,435
# 52
10-03-2013, 06:50 PM
was able to patch, but as the others have said, i cant get past the loading screen.

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
# 53
10-03-2013, 06:55 PM
I launched the launcher in XP Compatability Mode SP2, and it appears to be working! The game is patching! If I can get in game, I'll let you guys know.
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
# 54
10-03-2013, 07:16 PM
Yes! It worked!
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 223
# 55
10-03-2013, 07:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by profchimera View Post
Yes! It worked!
What did u do differently or change to get it to work???
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
# 56
10-03-2013, 07:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardevega View Post
What did u do differently or change to get it to work???
As stated in my previous post, I launched the launcher in Windows XP SP2 Compatability mode.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 127
# 57
10-03-2013, 07:29 PM
Can you please explain how step by step for me. I have a clue where compatibility is... or what sp2 is... thanks!
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 223
# 58
10-03-2013, 07:31 PM
nope still didn't work for me ran it in Windows XP SP2 Compatability mode, safe mode and reg also as admin and reg and nothing.

It does seem then that its just affecting players running older Computers tho
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
# 59
10-03-2013, 07:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by halfpint71ky View Post
Can you please explain how step by step for me. I have a clue where compatibility is... or what sp2 is... thanks!
Sure! First, navigate to where the launcher is. Then, right click it and go to Properties. In Properties, select the Compatibility tab. Enable Compatibility mode, and select 'Windows XP (Service Pack 2)' from the dropdown list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by richardevega View Post
nope still didn't work for me ran it in Windows XP SP2 Compatability mode, safe mode and reg also as admin and reg and nothing.

It does seem then that its just affecting players running older Computers tho
It worked for me, so it's bound to work for at least some other people.
No, it's not just older computers. I built mine last year, and is still pretty up to date.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,047
# 60
10-03-2013, 07:34 PM
The team is continuing to investigate and I will absolutely post info once I have it. From initial investigations, this is looking to be an issue surrounding RAM. Thanks for your continued patience as we continue to investigate.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.