Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-30-2010, 02:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by High-Tec
I found "my" issue.
It was the EU Proxy that caused my DC's.
Sins it is deactivated/use none, no DC's anymore on my side.

*takes a deep breath*
Now my journey has begun with somewhat inner peace.

*crossed fingers for u guys out there*
YEA !

It helps, thx for your help

The post schould be stickied
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-30-2010, 02:52 AM
I have the same issue, again. I also had it during beta.

I shall try the suggestion of disabling the EU proxy; I have it set to that because during beta I couldn't even connect with it set to anything else.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-30-2010, 04:34 AM
Bump for this pain in the ass bug.

I've never had my game set to use the EU proxy, it's always on none, and I constantly get booted on transitions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-30-2010, 06:45 AM
This stuff was WELL DOCUMENTED in the betas.. still hasn't been fixed. After fighting to get in this morning, I made it through two transitions (spacedock->sol) and (sol->sector space) to get dropped going into P'Jem.

33% isn't going to cut it. 1% is FAIL. Jeez, it's 2010 we should be able to play the game without getting booted out for a while.. maybe hours. Ya think?

This is a broken game right now please tell us it can be fixed or pre-orders will be cancelled.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-30-2010, 06:54 AM
Try to beam down to the surface, login server disconnected. That's 2 fails out of 4 transitions now. 50%?!

I like this game I wish I could play

Three login attempts, then I'm allowed to continue. Made it to the surface now at least I can play for another few minutes..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-30-2010, 07:07 AM
I have tried turning the EU Proxy off but for some reason now I get unplayable lag and can't even make it to a system to test if it has stopped me being kicked every loading screen

I mean seriously how difficult can it be to actually make a game where the loading screens are there to load the next area instead of just an auto kick mechanism?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-30-2010, 07:41 AM
Me to is having this. cant enter the server. same problems as all you guys have. this is really bad.

and no word on this from cryptic ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-30-2010, 07:57 AM
I made it up to the ship, back to sector space, and into the Lackey system.. so that's 2/7... back out again 3 for 8.. 37.5% failure rate.

Let's count the login attempts now... 1...2... (long pause connecting to account server.... wow that's long.. timed out) 3... (long pause again, maybe i'll time the next one.. google found me a nice online stopwatch.. still connecting to the login server...)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-30-2010, 08:21 AM
Now I'm hung on connecting to the account server.... 60 seconds... 90... 2 minutes to time-out.. try again.

Success! It booted me out to sector space tho, let's try to continue.. OK that loads.. warp to the next section ok.. try to beam down to the asteroid, disconnected.

For those keeping score, that's 4 failures out of 10.. holding steady at 40%.

I'm new to these MMO's.. is this what I should expect?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
01-30-2010, 08:36 AM
Unlike me to complain but also everytime I zone in or out I get knocked back to account login-takes 5mins average to get back into game
Hope they can makes this more stable in a week or so
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.