Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-29-2010, 10:11 PM
If there was a technical issue with it they should have fixed it. Requiring a third party program to chain press a button every second in a game is not a viable option.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-29-2010, 11:23 PM
Wow, really need this back!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-30-2010, 04:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDXMark
Seriously if it was bothering someone that much couldn't they just move their mouse down there and click it again to turn it off? Just cause it is available doesn't mean you are required to use it. I hope someone important is listening. This is kinda sucking the fun out of the game. I don't have time to roll or dodge I am to busy spamming. PLEASE FIX THIS!
Agree with this. If it was messing up the timing of your specials you could have just turned it off. I would like it back.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-30-2010, 05:08 AM
This is a huge pain for me. Spamming 1 non-stop isn't fun. What sort of mmo doesn't have an auto-attack for the basic attack?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-30-2010, 07:39 AM
Agreed ... very bad decisiion in my opinion. There is just too much going on in ground combat (especially as you get higher level) to have to screw around with constantly hitting the 1 key.

And am I the only one where the darn 1 key on the hotbar heeps disappearing every time I zone into a ground mission?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-30-2010, 08:02 AM
As limited as autofire is in space combat, special attacks like torpedo DO work and do not interfere with the auto-firing beams. So, clearly, they can make this work on ground as well.

Please re-enable auto-fire for our primary basic weapon attack and allow the special attacks to prioritize properly as they do in space.

It's tortuous button mashing otherwise.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-30-2010, 09:41 AM


come on, no autofire for ground combat...

I got used to no full auto weapon un space combat... but, GC ?? as much as I wish to be a muscular man... i did pictured myself with a huge left finger -_-
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-30-2010, 01:39 PM
What a crippling bug. I basically don't want to play any ground missions anymore. Fix this bug! It was working all the way through open beta!

Everyone make sure to submit a bug report for it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-30-2010, 01:53 PM
Me too, I vote and I vote for autofire back in my game. What a pity, hitting 1 key all the time to survive... And in beta, there was no problem for me with others attacks when autofire was on. And it works in space, I just don't understand why I should play without autofire on the ground - is there some Cryptic guy around there to explain that to me?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-30-2010, 02:03 PM
It would be nice to have an explanation and WHEN (not if) they will put it back in. It's just an option, ppl don't have to use it, but those that do seem to like it a lot. Aren't you supposed to listen to the customer?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 PM.