Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-29-2010, 09:13 PM
I encourage everyone to bug report this in-game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-29-2010, 10:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by metafour View Post
I encourage everyone to bug report this in-game.
I would if I could actually log in. I can only log in for 5 min before I'm disconnected from the server. Very annoying however if I could stay logged in long enough to engage in ground combat the lack of an auto-fire would be the next most annoying thing.

I'm being patient though. I'm sure Cryptic is working very hard to make this game a success. I'm sure everyone has a lot on their plate right now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-29-2010, 10:26 PM
This could be related. I have experienced and heard others complianing in game but the 1, 2, 3 keys just stop firing your weapons, only way to fire is to click them.

Maybe its the trade off for not having the skills diisappear from the power tray
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-29-2010, 11:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abradax
They took the ground autofire ability in the large patch during closed beta.
Not right, I had it all open beta..


***edit***
Read about the patch that removed it, never made a new character after that patch so I guess thats why I had it still =)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-30-2010, 12:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chenchuan View Post
This could be related. I have experienced and heard others complianing in game but the 1, 2, 3 keys just stop firing your weapons, only way to fire is to click them.

Maybe its the trade off for not having the skills diisappear from the power tray
I had this problem when the auto fire quit working in OB....except for a short period where I could only press 1 and clicking did not work...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-30-2010, 03:17 AM
When I found out you could autofire in open beta it was a godsend. It allows you to get more involved in the combat and actually watch what is going on rather than looking at cooldowns on a hotbar or just keymashing.

Please bring it back !
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-30-2010, 03:22 AM
And while you're on it implement auto fire for all ship beam weapons finally.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-30-2010, 03:30 AM
well, it happened finaly....

After massive abuse and untold stress my poor keyboard's spacebar finally gave up. Fortunately as a total computer geek, I have a number of computers this is not a hassle but if this is going to happen every two or three weeks of play....

Autofire, it makes sense.

Seriously, who thinks spamming a spacebar adds to the overall gameplay experience?

Who thinks it seriously adds to RSI?

Its not even a huge upgrade but it would smooth the game aspects for a lot of people, using it should still be optional but I cant see people skipping it entirely.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-30-2010, 03:37 AM
I have one of these:

http://www.wolfmanzbytes.com/pc/n52s.../n52backlg.jpg

Autofire macros, here I come.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-30-2010, 04:03 AM
Whoever, over at cryptic studios, thought removing this was a good idea should be fired and replaced by someone more competent. perhaps a trained monkey.

seriously: WTF?



Bring back ground autofire.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.