Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 ground autofire?
01-30-2010, 02:33 PM
In beta i managed to get autofire on ground to work but not now. I forgot what i did in beta to get it to work.
Since many options cross interfere with each other i am clueless now. Was it an ability we got with higher tier weapons by chance or did they take it out? I hate to click once per shot.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 02:34 PM
Right click your primary attack? Has always worked for me. I don't use it much, though, because it interferes with triggering other ground abilities.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 02:36 PM
ain't working, maybe because my 2nd mouse button is set to fire secondary attack. In space i have the same mouse controls but i can right-click to select autofire.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 02:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raynre View Post
They took ground autofire out in open beta. No explanation was given.
Ah. Well, so much for the one not using it giving advice on it. ;D
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 02:39 PM
They took ground autofire out in open beta. No explanation was given.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 02:45 PM
ah, too sad but thx i spent countless times in the options, lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 02:47 PM
I desperately want them to put it back in. I had to stop playing headstart yesterday because of pain in my hand from having to hit the same damn key over and over. Hand and wrist pain is a serious issue when using a keyboard, and they're promoting it...

Not to mention it makes combat frustrating and unfun, because you're constantly "oh crap I got distracted and my character hasn't done a damn thing while I'm trying to micromanage my away team". It's just stupid.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 02:52 PM
Space auto fire I love. The game chanced when I discovered it. No kidding. The skies parted and a choir of Orion Slave Angels sang to my very soul.

Ground auto fire was 'meh at best. Sure it saved you some button mashing. But it made using your special abilities kind of hard since you only had 1/10 of second to select an action before you were locked out during the auto fire cool down. I find the ground combat without auto fire more interesting since it allows me to take advantage of tactical situations and speeds up combat.

I thought for a while there they fixed it where auto fire would stop and allow you to do a special attack but it shut off auto fire so you were hitting your button over and over anyway.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 02:56 PM
I believe it was taken out because of the bugs with using abilities. Think it will be put back in once it getgs fixed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-30-2010, 02:58 PM
Ground autofire worked for me up to the last day of open beta.

Hate having to pound "1" to keep shooting, stupid.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:23 AM.