Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I can't even get on the game all i see is "Connecting to account server" does anyone else have this problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 07:43 PM
Try to make sure your firewall is NOT blocking the program, i know the windows firewall will give you that error if you don't unblock it if it asks you to.

B
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 10:04 PM
Me to am having this problem. just sad. one hour now with this. and no its not a firewall isue etc.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 10:06 PM
same here... i managed to get on a couple of times, but everytime i get booted off it's the same all over again.
really frustrating.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 10:11 PM
When it says connecting to account server, that got to be a problem at cryptic's homapage ore somthing. not an isue with loading a game. like cryptic have deactivated lots of accounts so the server will not crash ore somthing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 Solution
01-30-2010, 02:03 AM
I had the problem thorughout BETA .

Try this,

WHen you go into launcher, BEFORE YOU HIT ENGAGE, go to Options and make sure your Proxy is setup to "NONE" dont pick US or EU. I had it on US for the longest time, and when i switched to NONE, smooth sailing. Connections all the time!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.