Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Change to Rapid Fire
01-30-2010, 12:56 AM
Has anyone tried out Rapid Fire? When I got a tactical officer with Rapid Fire, the skill appeared as "Rapid Fire" in the skills tab, but "Cannon: Spread Volley" on the UI. When I used it it was vastly different than Rapid Fire. Has Rapid Fire been changed?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 01:02 AM
I think you just have a broken Boff. Bug it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 01:40 AM
I figured it out. There are 2 different Rapid Fire skills right now. I didn't notice it because this officer came with Rapid Fire, but when you go to the trainer there is two copies of the same skill. The descriptions are different. So make sure if you want to get Rapid Fire from the trainer that the description doesn't list it as "Cannon: Spread Volley"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 01:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bradence View Post
I figured it out. There are 2 different Rapid Fire skills right now. I didn't notice it because this officer came with Rapid Fire, but when you go to the trainer there is two copies of the same skill. The descriptions are different. So make sure if you want to get Rapid Fire from the trainer that the description doesn't list it as "Cannon: Spread Volley"
oh god, they reintroduced that bug. It was around in closed beta.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.