Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Connecting to login server...
01-30-2010, 06:35 AM
2nd day of the headstart and the servers are still non-responsive.. I sit at this screen for about 2 minutes, then back to put my password in again once it times out.

I'll hang in there if anybody is fixing this, but it's been going on for a lot of people for weeks. This was documented and ignored during the beta.

Anyone know if this will be fixed?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 06:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Veive257 View Post
2nd day of the headstart and the servers are still non-responsive.. I sit at this screen for about 2 minutes, then back to put my password in again once it times out.

I'll hang in there if anybody is fixing this, but it's been going on for a lot of people for weeks. This was documented and ignored during the beta.

Anyone know if this will be fixed?
I'm having the same problem. Please make a ticket as well from the main page go to support and look for the option to create a ticket, the more people that do the more chance they have of fixing this for us.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 07:13 AM
sit at this screen for about 2 minutes, then back to put my password in again once it times out.
any fixes yet

( Making a ticket out )
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 07:18 AM
You guys are lucky you only sit there for 2 minutes. I installed the game last night, made a character then tried to play. It was stuck at the loading screen for hours and today is there is no change. I hope they give us back these two extra days in some way. I didn't pay $60 for a pre-order to have it not work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 12:03 PM
Problem is... how do you submit a ticket, if you can't get in the game?

And yeah, I have this problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 12:06 PM
Problem just started for me, but then it does say "server down for maintainance" at the top of the site, and I think they did have scheduled maintainance for today around this time... we'll see.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 12:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jace.Terrik View Post
Problem is... how do you submit a ticket, if you can't get in the game?

And yeah, I have this problem.
To submit a ticket, go to the URL below:

http://www.startrekonline.com/support

Then scroll down to the area that says "Submit / Review Help Tickets"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 12:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by OctoberSpencer
Problem just started for me, but then it does say "server down for maintainance" at the top of the site, and I think they did have scheduled maintainance for today around this time... we'll see.
I was in-game when it went down, and there was no notice - just disconnected from server. Previously I've seen a notice when it was actual maintenance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 12:14 PM
The downtime was earlier today. The server went down for 10 mins about an hour ago and now it is down again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-30-2010, 12:15 PM
Servers are down atm.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 PM.