Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-30-2010, 10:06 AM
I have had it happen twice now. I have heard if you keep your inventory and assignment tab open while selecting rewards is more reliable. I cannot confirm this though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-30-2010, 10:07 AM
This issue is being addressed. If you look at the ? next to your minimap and report the bug, you will notice the ticket being submitted by many others and it being acknowledged by Cryptic and worked on by the devs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-30-2010, 10:18 AM
Reply from CS asking for more information:

Quote:
Thank you for contacting us about your missing Bridge Officer. Normally, Bridge Officer Candidates will appear on your Assignments screen. You may reach this screen by pressing U to open up your Status screen, and selecting the Assignments tab. You can ask a candidate to either join your crew or train the existing crew, by double-clicking on their description on the right.

If your Assignments screen does not show any available candidates, and you still have not received your new Bridge Officer, please update this ticket with the following information:
- Did you earn this Bridge Officer Candidate from a mission, or purchase them through Requisitions (a vendor)?
- If this was a mission reward, which mission was this for?
- If this was a mission reward, did you make sure to select a Bridge Officer before closing the Mission Complete dialog?
- If this was purchased from Requisitions (vendor), which NPC did you purchase from, and where?

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.
To which I replied with the exact specifics: mission name, mission contact, and specific bridge officer reward selected.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-30-2010, 10:58 AM
Further notification from CS:

Quote:
Thank you for contacting us about your missing Bridge Officer. We are currently aware of this issue and are actively tracking reports for new information, in order to resolve this as quickly as possible. This MMORPG is a living and evolving experience. As such, the Game will continue to change as we implement and polish new features, which are a key in the continuing development of a dynamic play environment. Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.
To which I replied asking if I would be manually awarded my missing BOs via GM, as the fault lies with Cryptic.

No response yet.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-30-2010, 11:14 AM
I had the same thing happen twice now.
2 Boffs awarded, but 0 reported for duty.

I bugged it, but am not expecting to get them, so I just went and requisitioned 2 replacements.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-30-2010, 04:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crimson_Tao
Further notification from CS:



To which I replied asking if I would be manually awarded my missing BOs via GM, as the fault lies with Cryptic.

No response yet.
Same here.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 AM.