Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Kits for BOs?????
01-30-2010, 05:41 AM
Did I miss something here or am I the only one with this problem? Both in OB and now in head start my BOs have no slot to equip a kit. What gives? Anyone else have this problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 05:44 AM
Don't know if you are a troll or not, but anyways the ground skills the BOs come with are their kit. If you don't like what they have, then go train them in something different.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 10:45 AM
Are you saying kits are only for your characters and not for your bridge officers? If so, then I understand why they don't have a slot to equip a kit. If bridge officers are supposed to be able to equip kits, then I have a problem. My character has a designated kits slot and the skill is in the tool tray at the bottom.... I got that part. However, if BOs are supposed to equip kits (above and beyond their ordinary skill set) then I have a problem because my BOs,have no place to equip a kit in the first place. All the kits I have for them are in my general inventory with no way to allocate them to my BOs. When I try to equip a kit for my BO's it tells me they cannot equip this kit, even though it is a science for a science officer, tactical for tactical etc. Either there is some kind of bug, or i don't understand something correctly.

Can someone tell me if Bridge officers are supposed to be able to equip kits.

Thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 10:48 AM
Kits are not for BO's, just for you. They are not, and never has been, able to equip kits. If you check their inventory, they have no Kit slot.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 10:49 AM
You're stuck with whatever you've got your Officers trained in. The only option, if you don't like their abilities is to buy training for them. It would be nice if you could swap out kits on them, except for the inventory space it would take up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 10:55 AM
Ok, thanks everyone for the clarification.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 PM.