Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 119
# 121
11-09-2013, 03:34 AM
My prepatching always only goes like 1000 kB out of 3GB and then it stops.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 244
# 122
11-09-2013, 04:58 AM
If you have access to Tribble (Gold for testing phases like now and then free for Silvers any other time) Patch up on tribble and come Tuesday it should just mirror the Tribble files over and decrease your patch download A LOT lol but yea the pre patcher keeps coming up after you close to get updates so every little helps eh.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 123 STO Patch problem
11-09-2013, 07:51 AM
Hello everyone ! I have a problem with the STO game launcher . Every time I open the launcher , it appears that it has to patch 3098 Kb and after it patches aprox 256 Kb, it suddenly stops and it says that it's ready to "Engage" .

The same problem after I exit the game . After a few seconds it sudenly appears the launcher all by itself without me clicking it , it starts patching again aroung 256 Kb and the same problem persists .


Any ideas ? Please help me ! Thank you in advance .
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 995
# 124
11-09-2013, 07:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by iulian28 View Post
Hello everyone ! I have a problem with the STO game launcher . Every time I open the launcher , it appears that it has to patch 3098 Kb and after it patches aprox 256 Kb, it suddenly stops and it says that it's ready to "Engage" .

The same problem after I exit the game . After a few seconds it sudenly appears the launcher all by itself without me clicking it , it starts patching again aroung 256 Kb and the same problem persists .


Any ideas ? Please help me ! Thank you in advance .
doing the same thing to me, since the patch 2 Thursdays ago.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,330
# 125
11-09-2013, 07:54 AM
This is happening to everyone, and appears to be normal behavior. Probably downloads a index list of new files, then compares it to what you have, and if you already have it...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 142
# 126 Whats up with Holo???
11-09-2013, 04:33 PM
Just a quick one, why does Holo keep trying to patch everytime, its the same size, yet gets about 15% and then gives up...

Is that also related to graphics issues within game, as tribble I do not have these issues!

Thought I would let you all know, its holo that is messed up, but you all knew that already, right!

www.EliteDefenseStarfleet.com
Best fleet in Star Trek Online...
We even have our own merchandise!!! Come join us today...
www.cafepress.com/elitedefensestarfleet
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,679
# 127
11-09-2013, 04:36 PM
It's pre patching season 8
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 142
# 128
11-09-2013, 04:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by neoakiraii View Post
It's pre patching season 8
What the same size patch over and over again???

www.EliteDefenseStarfleet.com
Best fleet in Star Trek Online...
We even have our own merchandise!!! Come join us today...
www.cafepress.com/elitedefensestarfleet
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
# 129 Patching for Season 8
11-09-2013, 05:30 PM
I have been patching between 0% and 7% for days when I login and logout of the game. Is this normal? Or do i need to change something on my pc to get the whole patch. Thanks in advance to whom ever replies.
Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 387
# 130
11-09-2013, 07:44 PM
Patch just ate another 6gb of my hdd space, will I be getting this back because I find it hard to believe a patch is 6gb.

STO Folder is now 26GB

btw, why the hell is this site so slow.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.