Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ship Customisation Won't Save
01-30-2010, 11:15 AM
Hi Guys,

For some reason my ship customsation won't save - I have enough for the upgrade [Says it requires 420 and I have 1280]. I click Save, however when I beam up the ship is how it was before I customised it.

Best,

Tom
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 11:15 AM
Try relogging.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 11:35 AM
still didnt work
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 12:11 PM
I found there is a bug in the customization when messing around with the bridges, make sure u are using the normal bridge, as when i change mine i can't save neither, unless i go back to the default bridge then i can save all the other options no problem. Hope this helps
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 12:26 PM
At the bottom middle (iirc) of the window for making changes, it'll say the charge. If it's more than 0, you altered something that cost money/credits.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 05:03 PM
Unfortunately none of those are working! I bought a new bridge, which it did actually save - however no exterior parts are saving. This seems crazy, since the first time it worked so easily. Getting pretty annoyed now too since I can have a much better looking ship that the one I have.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 05:20 PM
It is because of the lag on the serverís atm, same thing happens trying to upgrade skills. You may need to enter the new values several times in order for it to be accepted, it will help if you can chose an instance that isnít overcrowded, but thatís pretty hard to do at earths space doc atm. Make sure you do not try to update the design again if the credits disappear from your account; it means it was accepted by the system but is taking a while to reflect the change on your char.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 05:30 PM
I experienced this at least a dozen times during beta. Reported it and talked to a dev about it and YET it still happens and they never even mention it in known issues or anything. Worst part is you keep getting charged for the customization every time it happens, even if you don't actually end up customized.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 06:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommo64 View Post
Hi Guys,

For some reason my ship customsation won't save - I have enough for the upgrade [Says it requires 420 and I have 1280]. I click Save, however when I beam up the ship is how it was before I customised it.

Best,

Tom
You can do 1 free ship customization. After that it costs Energy Points to Re-Customize it again.

Changing the hull plating and adding a pattern and colors to my ship when I accidentally closed the window cost me near 3K energy points.


If you are having a problem other than that.. I dunno.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2010, 04:19 PM
According to various posts, it's a bug that goes way back to the BETA. Annoyingly, it does work it just charges you 5x the actual ammount. So I've just lost 5000 credits. The amount of bugs I've encountered is ridiculous, I'm supposed to be review the game too.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.