Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I received a BO from a quest. I accepted it, it went to Assignments, I looked at it (it was green), but wasn't ready to use it yet, so I let it sit.

A few lvls later, I got another, this one was blue. I accepted it, went to Assignments to look at it, and not only was it gone, but the other was gone too. I went to Requisitions, bought one, it showed up in my inventory. I right clicked, selected Commission, checked Assignments and it wasn't there.

I'm down 3 officers: 1 store bought, 1 green, and one blue. I'm about to hit Lt Cmdr, need a 4th officer, and can't get one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 09:37 PM
the 4th officer i was to get at lvl 6 didn't show up there either.

though i'm glad i figured how they changed it from beta overall. used to be Boffs showed up in empty slots automatically, but not anymore. took me a while to figure out lolz.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 09:42 PM
Me too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 10:00 PM
3 people in my fleet have this problem. One has lost 5 BO's total, trying to get to their 4th. They kept buying, hoping it would be different.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 10:32 PM
Yeah I lost one from a quest too...


I went to report it, but there was already a bug report for it, so I just affirmed that one...

Saw several people chatting about the same thing happening to them as well... I assume Cryptic will be on it...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 10:39 PM
This has been happening to my wife an I all night also
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-29-2010, 10:40 PM
What makes me sad is that it's highly likely we'll just be screwed out of them, punished for doing the head start. Cryptic wasn't particularly merciful to us in the ChO head start when we ran into bugs where we lost stuff.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-29-2010, 10:41 PM
same bug here.

my last science officer vanished into thin air.

too bad because he had polarize hull plating, good thing they are cheap at this stage huh.

after you assign him, he should go into a slot.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-29-2010, 10:51 PM
My brother had this problem, too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-29-2010, 11:08 PM
maybe its a limit based ont he ship your on...how many candidates you can have....definitely looks like a bug...but i will wait until im in my cruiser
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.