Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Auto-Fire on Ground weapons
01-30-2010, 01:08 PM
I see no auto-fire on the hand held ground weapons anymore.

Is this a bug?

Please fix it or add it back in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 01:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taco_Chuck
I see no auto-fire on the hand held ground weapons anymore.

Is this a bug?

Please fix it or add it back in.
Nope not a bug at all. just another great FIX from cryptic..... to make it fun......
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 01:17 PM
Ground combat was clunky enough before this was removed. This only makes it more irritating. It might be ok if there were more powers to use but it's really spamming the '1' key and waiting for cooldowns.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 01:19 PM
Auto-fire sucks. i'm glad they took it out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 01:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinroh89 View Post
Auto-fire sucks. i'm glad they took it out.
It does not, and it was optional before so if you didn't like it you didn't need to use it. it was a good solution for all involved. now its one sided BS.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 02:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinroh89 View Post
Auto-fire sucks. i'm glad they took it out.
Proof that eugenics isn't a bad idea.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 02:55 PM
No idea why they removed it, no response from Cryptic, no answer to the many people asking about more autofire for space weapons either. And this was brought up during betas. Come on Cryptic! this will not go away by just ignoring it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 02:59 PM
Lock yourself in zoom mode and bind the first hotbar slot to mouse click?

I don't even know if that's possible but as soon as the server comes back up I'm trying it :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 03:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by c0d3m0nk3y View Post
Lock yourself in zoom mode and bind the first hotbar slot to mouse click?

I don't even know if that's possible but as soon as the server comes back up I'm trying it :p
So instead of mashing a key on the keyboard, we mash a button on the mouse... Not much improvement. This game is going back to 1994 with Diablo... Major clickfest, so what did they do for Diablo 2? yup... autoattack. Come on Cryptic, games are supposed to move forward, not backwards.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-30-2010, 03:09 PM
my personal opinion, auto-fire is meant for space not ground. because there are systems for that in a ship, but not on a person. honestly we're playing a game, auto fire is like saying u instead of you. plus if you want to use another ability that may be crucial to your survival at times, its annoying to have your primary '1' attack get in the way.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 AM.