Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Questions...
01-30-2010, 01:34 PM
Hello everyone,

I have a few questions..

1. when do we upgrade to another ship?
2. I'm trying to find some Generators for a planet in the sector left to the orion, I have no clue where to find them, the description from the message and the quest journal don't really help me much any clue where to find them or point me in the right direction...

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 01:36 PM
Level 10 for next ship.

As for second bit, cant help without more info sorry.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 01:37 PM
Lvl 11 is next ship, then 21
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 01:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightrun55 View Post
Lvl 11 is next ship, then 21
I stand corrected
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 01:38 PM
Hi there:

1) You upgrade your ship once you gain a new rank. The way ranks work in this game is Lt. Lt. Cmdr. Commander, Captain and Rear Admiral. Ships are assigned at the following levels:

- 11 - Lt. Commander i.e. level 11
- 21 - Commander i.e. level 21
- 31 - Captain i.e. level 31
- 41 - Rear Admiral i.e. level 41

You get the picture? Every 11 levels assuming you've spent all the required amount of skillpoints you gain a rank and thus open up the next tier ship. Hope this helps.

As to your second question, what is the name of the mission? What does it tell you to do exactly? Details would help.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 01:40 PM
Do you "have" to take the mission at Level 6 (IIRC) that also unlocks Kilngons if you have no plan on ever playing a Kilingon?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 01:41 PM
level 11, then 21 etc for ship upgrades. As for the generators, there is a commodities broker in earth space dock, near the tailor to customize your characters. he's in the corner in the same room.

Although personally I just abandon the exploration missions that require commodities. Just leave and do a different one. Then you dont have to spend credits, you can do a combat or diplomatic one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 01:41 PM
As far as I recall you don't need to do any mission to unlock Klingon. Just reach level 6 and it should unlock for you at character creation. Unless I'm missing something... I don't ever recall doing a mission to unlock the Klingon side.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 01:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Janlee View Post
Do you "have" to take the mission at Level 6 (IIRC) that also unlocks Kilngons if you have no plan on ever playing a Kilingon?
Nah is no 'mission' it just unlocks the ability to create a klingon on char creation screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-30-2010, 01:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Janlee View Post
Do you "have" to take the mission at Level 6 (IIRC) that also unlocks Kilngons if you have no plan on ever playing a Kilingon?
I think you may have to take it if you want the storyline to progress (never actually tried not taking it myself), but there's nothing forcing you to make a Klingon character if you do, so you should do it just to get the points to spend on your character and bridge officers.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:51 PM.