Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Tractor Beam on Quick Bar
01-30-2010, 01:51 PM
My starting bridge officers have tractor beam, high yield, and emergency power to weapons. They're all equipped, with their abilities on the lower right clickable and usable (assuming, in the case of tractor beam, I have a valid target selected and in range).

Unlike in beta, though, bridge officer powers don't seem to automatically get assigned a hotkey. So I did it manually, right-click-and-dragging them to the Alt- level of the quick key bar. But for some reason, tractor beam refuses to let me give it a hotkey.

Is this a bug, or am I missing something?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 02:25 PM
you have to do it from the powers window rather than the BO's hot key. Push P to open power window then left click drag to hotkey. to move them around after in hotkey use right mouse key if you need.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 07:03 PM
Ahhhh, good to know, thanks. Still strikes me as a bug, since two of my three BO powers can be dragged up from that bar, but at least there's a workaround.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 PM.