Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 54
# 1 Season 9 Settings
04-22-2014, 09:41 AM
Does anyone know what graphics/display settings are safe to use? The ones they gave me as a default seem to blackscreen/crash.
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,156
# 2
04-22-2014, 09:42 AM
well, I'd love to be able to access my settings to adjust it, but since it crashes before options...
There are actually other players in this game? I thought they were just npcs with varying levels of AI. - starkaos
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,471
# 3
04-22-2014, 10:07 AM
Before Season 9 I had to use medium settings, otherwise my Mac would crash. Now I have to use low.

I understand that having a workstation card wont perform as well as a gaming card, but considering I have a D700 (a reworked AMD W9000) with 6GB of RAM I would expect more.

Why would I expect more? Because when I play Elder Scrolls Online I'm able to push every setting to its highest and still maintain a minimum of 60 frames per second.

That leads me to conclude that the Mac port is SHODDY. Very POOR. SUBSTANDARD.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 54
# 4
04-22-2014, 10:13 AM
Even on the absolute lowest settings the game crashes enough to be unplayable.
Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 582
# 5
04-22-2014, 11:54 AM
I still have the flicker on the graphics .. S9 did not change this for me.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 61
# 6
04-22-2014, 11:55 AM
I have always had mine to lowest settings...getting crash error 30191178 now. I set it to safe mode and still get crash, can't get in at all, been trying for 2 hours.
Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 582
# 7
04-22-2014, 12:07 PM
well I have no audio and flickering graphics.. :/
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
# 8
04-22-2014, 12:28 PM
And this is happening all over, I was using high settings before the patch, now it does not matter what settings I put still looks horrible, so, I'm not playing a game like this, simply as that.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,471
# 9
04-22-2014, 03:02 PM
If I play for more than an hour I get those white out effects everywhere. Blocks also appear in space. Awesome. Looks like the play testing department was... thorough.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,318
# 10
04-22-2014, 03:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by valaryantiyara View Post
And this is happening all over, I was using high settings before the patch, now it does not matter what settings I put still looks horrible, so, I'm not playing a game like this, simply as that.
Under display setting, there is a setting (Ratio I think), set it to 1. Fixed it for me.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 PM.