Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 59
# 31
11-12-2013, 01:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by celillarnon View Post
Any word on Maximized Window mode? It's my favorite view mode.
I'm afraid that this is unlikley to be supported soon. :S

A lot of the resolution setting and windowing code works very differently in the Mac port, so we're limited to fullscreen and windowed modes.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,264
# 32
11-12-2013, 01:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticcliff View Post
Perhaps your character is allergic to Retinax.
Wouldn't the character in question have glasses (or contact lens or what have you) already?
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Infinite possibilities have implications that could not be completely understood if you turned this entire universe into a giant supercomputer.
And I don't pretend to understand them.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 59
# 33
11-12-2013, 01:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by diljabar View Post
But what is CAUSING them?
We'd certainly like to know that! =P

We'll have a better idea when more crash reports come in.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
# 34
11-12-2013, 01:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticcliff View Post
We'd certainly like to know that! =P

We'll have a better idea when more crash reports come in.
I'd love to send you a crash report, but that isn't an option. The game just stops and has to be force-quit with no dialog boxes ever.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,041
# 35
11-12-2013, 02:19 PM
Added the following Known Issue:

  • Enabling the Video option for MSAA will cause a number of graphical issues.

I also added a link in the OP to the general STO Patch Notes and Known Issues.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
# 36
11-12-2013, 02:27 PM
A definite way to cause the crash for me is to go to Earth space dock. Freezes on loading, even if I log back in. I can't actually log in anymore. It tries to put me right back at space dock and either freezes on the load screen, or draws a single frame and then freezes.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
# 37
11-12-2013, 02:35 PM
Is there a specific way you would like us to document Bugs we find?

Just wanted to say how excited I am

I thought when I moved to a Mac in October I was going to have to give up STO for good.

---
27" iMac Late 2013
Core i7 3.5GHz
GTX 780m
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 97
# 38
11-12-2013, 02:56 PM
I'm very impressed with how much the devs have appeared in this thread. Awesome amount of feedback on the feedback.

I'm getting nearly equal graphics quality under OS X compared to my windows install, something that the unofficial mac version couldn't muster (despite the fans on my GTX 660 going to warp speed).

Haven't had time to do much other than patch it up and take a quick peak, but I like what I see thus far.
Don't phaze me, bro!
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
# 39
11-12-2013, 03:02 PM
I can't patch the game. It just says "patch failed". Then it keeps attempting to patch the game, and failing the same way. You have to force the game to stop trying to patch, and close.

My system is Macbook Pro 2010
Intel i7 processor
OSX 10.8.5
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
# 40
11-12-2013, 03:08 PM
Just constant crashing and mandatory force quits everywhere, no bug report options. It's so beautiful to look at when it runs but this is nuts. Thankfully it's happening to peecee users too, so it's not just a Mac issue, but still.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 AM.