Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ship Cargo hold
01-30-2010, 02:39 PM
Well I would like to see a Ship Cargo hold, i think this is needed in the game.

Why you ask.

OK a few reasons.

1, inventory gets full from pick ups.
2, limited supply of bank slots.
3, the items you pick up from scans can be used to do misions.

The reason i have posted this is quite simple. I pick up the scaned items and
i put them in my bank to maximise my inventory space.
But then found there are missions that use these goods.
So why not have a cargo hold to store these items so that you are able to
do these missions when they show up.
I have yet to do one of these missions as i never had the items on me at the time.
Storing them in the ships cargo hold would solve this problem.

If cargo holds are introduced then i would say the bigger the ship the bigger the cargo hold.
Just a Thought.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 06:35 PM
just thought i would bump this for a reply
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 06:40 PM
What you have now is the cargo hold. As you get a higher tier ship, you get move space in your inventory.

Not sure if you played CB, but in there the ground and ship inventories were separate. You had like 8 or 10 slots for ground, and then all the possible slots for the ships cargo hold (what you would currently get for an admiral ship). This was horrible, as you could not sell things to the replicator when on the ground. My ground inventory was constantly full. I much prefer what they have now.

There is also the bank back at earth spacedock (saying its working now =P)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 AM.