Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Most definitely. A standard Crew Uniform editable template is something I've been advocating since Closed Beta!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
02-04-2010, 11:33 AM
I support this idea.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
02-04-2010, 12:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebuler
I would like to see the option to create a default uniform that all your crew would wear.

So when you go to your bridge all your crew would be in the same uniform and your unnamed background crew would be in line with your named BO's.

It would also save the trouble of trying to match new BO uniforms to existing for those of us that want there crew all in the same uniform style.
Absolutely agreed, and shouldn't be hard for them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
02-04-2010, 12:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trini View Post
When you create your character you can create a save by clicking on the save button at the bottom of the screen and then use the load option for your Bridge Officers, I have all of mine wearing the same uniform. I haven't found a way to change the NPC uniforms, I would defineatly like a ship uniform option.
Doesn't that also make your BO a complete clone of your captain? At least it seems to for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
02-04-2010, 02:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by squidheadjax View Post
Doesn't that also make your BO a complete clone of your captain? At least it seems to for me.
That is even more insidious than the Borg! How cruel can you be, man! Think, think!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
02-04-2010, 03:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by svzurich View Post
That is even more insidious than the Borg! How cruel can you be, man! Think, think!
Well, I am a merciful god, and clicked cancel.

Would be interesting to not do that tho...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
02-04-2010, 05:48 PM
/signed, really like this idea
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
02-05-2010, 06:09 PM
/signed

Defaults for each class that you can manage from the same screen.

A working save/load with some grouping and filtering would be nice, too. Right now it seems like a save can only be used for others of the same class. A show all, show just a class, maybe even something by ranks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
02-05-2010, 07:50 PM
I agree entirely
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40
02-05-2010, 08:16 PM
love OP idea.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 AM.