Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Good Afternoon Devs,

Me and my fleet (of 5 people total) would like to bring something to your attention. Deep Space encounters need some fixing in regards to groups. We tried for 1/2 hr or so to get into the same encounter while in a group of 5 and were unable to. We could never find a instance to transfer to as a group that would allow us to get together and ended up just abandoning the idea.



There needs to be another instance auto generated or something to make sure players grouped together can all get into the same Deep Space encounter instance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 01:34 PM
Maybe you can tell me. Does teaming do anything for the participants in one of these encouters other than giving them access to a Team chat room? I don't think so, but I don't know because there's still no documentation for this game other than the online pamphlet.

Seriously. Does teaming do any of us any good? Do we share looting rights when we team?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 01:51 PM
Team leader should be able to set looting privileges.

As for everyone landing in a different instance.... a short term solution is to switch instances. Agree on one and go to it. It's no ideal but it'll do until teaming works as you'd expect it to.

(not so much of an issue at low levels but is going to bite hard in higher ones)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 01:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qthulhu
Team leader should be able to set looting privileges.

As for everyone landing in a different instance.... a short term solution is to switch instances. Agree on one and go to it. It's no ideal but it'll do until teaming works as you'd expect it to.

(not so much of an issue at low levels but is going to bite hard in higher ones)
Someone posted the key to press to bring up the switch instance option. I forget what it is though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 02:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shooterguy View Post
Someone posted the key to press to bring up the switch instance option. I forget what it is though.
I don't remember the key, but I think there's a button for that at the bottom of your Area Map ('M' and pick from the 3 at the top). There's a checkbox in there somewhere that lets you tell it you want to pick your instance every time you zone, as well, and it'll tell you stuff like: 40 people (2 friends) if you have friends in a particular one. Not sure how it handles teams though as I've been soloing mostly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 02:02 PM
Should be in the big map screen, IIRC.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.