Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 121
# 11
11-13-2013, 08:05 AM
and same problem here. It manifests after some playtime.

I'm using the directx 11 option.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,254
# 12
11-13-2013, 08:20 AM
Just happened to me. Like other people've reported it happened after some game time. Fortunately restarting the game fixed the problem, at least for now.

GeForce GTX 460, WinXP 32bit, DX9.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 149
# 13
11-13-2013, 02:27 PM
Samue issue for me, it doesn't happen right away, usually after a bit of playing. But when it does happen, it becomes very difficult to play normally. Not to mention awful to look at.

Hopefully a dev will at least acknowledge the problem... I don't want this to become one of those bugs that never gets fixed. It ruins the game, and makes me want to go do something else.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 265
# 14 Season 8 graphics issue.....
11-13-2013, 03:34 PM
I find after playing for a few minutes that the graphics namely the textures curupt, menu screen portions vanish and items in your inventory and bank don't show, is there a work around? Or is this just a bug that we have to wait to be fixed. At the moment it becomes so bad that it has become a game breaker for me.

I did try to carry on with it and one space batter became whited out with orange squares floating about! Also visit shipyard and noticed the avenger out the window flickers white!
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,455
# 15
11-13-2013, 03:41 PM
I have the same thing happening to me as of today. Exactly the same from what you described. I usually shut down the game and then restart it - it helps because when you get back in it's ok, but the glitch can happen again at any time all of a sudden(happened to me on multiple ocassions).

I agree, at a certain point it becomes a game breaker cause I can't be bothered to constantly restart the game to get an uncertain amount of playtime untill I glitch again. In fact, that's the reason I'm posting here and not playing atm.
Show your support for the Revamped Galaxy Class Exploration Cruiser here!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 534
# 16
11-13-2013, 03:44 PM
I'm having bad flashing textures in the sphere

Doesn't matter if I run in DX9 or DX11
"Would you mind not standing on my chest? My hat's on fire." - The Doctor

My Let's Play Series of STO - http://www.youtube.com/user/JustGaming4Us
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,104
# 17
11-13-2013, 03:57 PM
Aha!

I made a thread about this yesterday. I was told that it was just latency.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=911851

I have screenshots in there of what it looks like. Is this what you guys are seeing?
-Lantesh
Since Feb. 2009
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 708
# 18
11-13-2013, 03:58 PM
hmm, at least you can play
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3,455
# 19
11-13-2013, 04:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lan451 View Post
Aha!

I made a thread about this yesterday. I was told that it was just latency.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=911851

I have screenshots in there of what it looks like. Is this what you guys are seeing?
Absolutely. The snapshots you posted in the thread you linked is exactly what I'm seeing in game today. Oddly enough, it was fine yesterday.
Show your support for the Revamped Galaxy Class Exploration Cruiser here!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 109
# 20
11-13-2013, 04:18 PM
Pretty much the same.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 AM.