Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 141
02-17-2010, 04:06 PM
@ great_milenko

I don't really have any knowledge about xpadder or logitech gamepads. but you can try this thread, as I think it has to do with joysticks/generic inputs for the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 142
02-17-2010, 11:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymond.makowski View Post
Here are my latest keybind files.

installing
1. copy the files into C:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live
2. IN GAME use the chat window and type: /bind_load_file x360_spaceREV4
3. repeat for the second set of bindings (x360_groundREV4)

NOTE that some bindings have changed from my original jpegs posted on pg3. I will update for reference tomorrow.
Hey everyone. I am knew to the STO world and am using a 360 controller (wired). I have been back and forth through these threads and finally am using the REV4 binds. Everything seems to work fine except my promary fire button doesnt seem to um fire anything at all lol. Thats the Xb on the REV4 layout. Any dieas on how I might be able to fix this? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks by the way for sharing your binds with us 360 controller using people lol. It saves us alot of time and makes the game more enjoyable for me at least! By the way...in end I am Lurion@Lothair. Any help is appreciated with this issue! Thanks again in advance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 143
02-18-2010, 10:44 AM
in rev 4 of the binds Xb is actually "usetrayslot0 3" (I think). this is (in my setup) science officer skill, jam targeting sensors. (blue for SCIENCE!!! [echo!])

fire phasers is actually right trigger (joy8) and torps are shift (joy7 - left trigger) and joy8.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 144 Halfway there
02-18-2010, 02:12 PM
So I broke down and bought a wired controller. Now we're in business... sorta.

Raymond, you're my hero right now, and I hope you can help me. I'm using your Rev4's and while I haven't bothered to test the Ground, I want to tweak the space a bit. I have set up my brain to work with the 1: 1-8 tray and I'd like those bindings set to Joy9-12 and Joy7+Joy9-12.

I've altered the text file directly, creating my own "REV5" and yet I find that the keybinds are not working.

1. Is it not possible to directly alter the text file and then load the file in game?
2. Is UseTraySlot0 not the 1: hotkey tray with skills 1-8? Am I even mixing up terms here?
3. Plz help me good sir.

Hutch
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 145
02-18-2010, 02:36 PM
1. Yes you can alter the text file and then reload it in game with the /bind_load_file command.
2. UseTraySlot0 0 will be the first slot.
3. Too late.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 146 no changes
02-18-2010, 02:53 PM
It isn't recognizing any of the changes I've made. Ab is always as Raymond set it, regardless of how many changes I make. I wanted to make Start button the "InteractWindow" button, and it doesn't do it. None of the changes are taking place, so I can't say if I've got the right terms in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 147
02-18-2010, 03:00 PM
The line to have in your config to use start button for interactwindow is.

Joy1 "InteractWindow"

You need to save the text file and load it again in game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 148 My bindings
02-18-2010, 03:08 PM
I've attached my bindings. These are simply not being recognized. A lot of it is what Raymond used, I just made adjustments, hence why the naming convention is the same.

None of Joy9-12 work, nor does Joy1, and I haven't tested the others.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 149
02-18-2010, 03:29 PM
This looks ok ish ..
The syntax for trayexec should be

"+TrayExecByTray 0 X"

I dont think you want what you have hotkey wise though.

You want Ab to do what? If you want Xb as slot 1 then Ab to be 2 and Bbb to be 3 and Yb to be 4 then

Xb "+TrayExecByTray 0 0"
Ab "+TrayExecByTray 0 1"
Bb "+TrayExecByTray 0 2"
Yb "+TrayExecByTray 0 3"


I dont know what you mean by Joy 9-12 though. Which buttons are you referring to?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 150
02-18-2010, 03:52 PM
Joy9-12 is just alternate name for Ab-Yb as per OP.

So I've done this:

Ab "+TrayExecByTray 0 0"
Xb "+TrayExecByTray 0 1"
Yb "+TrayExecByTray 0 3"
Bb "+TrayExecByTray 0 4"
joy7+Ab "+TrayExecByTray 0 5"
joy7+Xb "+TrayExecByTray 0 6"
joy7+Yb "+TrayExecByTray 0 7"
joy7+Bb "+TrayExecByTray 0 8"

Will that assign the Tray 1 buttons to my controller? Basically I want to replace pressing 1-8 to activate my various powers with axyb for 1-4 and trigger+axyb for 5-8. This way, if I want to change my powers in those slots, it won't require me remapping.

Is this awesome?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jadel View Post
This looks ok ish ..
The syntax for trayexec should be

"+TrayExecByTray 0 X"

I dont think you want what you have hotkey wise though.

You want Ab to do what? If you want Xb as slot 1 then Ab to be 2 and Bbb to be 3 and Yb to be 4 then

Xb "+TrayExecByTray 0 0"
Ab "+TrayExecByTray 0 1"
Bb "+TrayExecByTray 0 2"
Yb "+TrayExecByTray 0 3"


I dont know what you mean by Joy 9-12 though. Which buttons are you referring to?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 PM.