Lt. Commander
Devs,

Please ignore the immature players who have a misguided feeling that they deserve EVERYTHING and ANYTHING that the world has to offer.

They don't seem to understand that all of you are just as human as we are. I know its weird but I do understand that you all are humans to.

I am a software developer by trade, and I understand that not every bug can be squashed in beta, and the bugs DO crop up after you enter the release stage.

I support this product, and all it stands for. Thank you for creating a game that I am enjoying. Please ignore the minority of players who feel like they should get everything perfect.

Sincerely,
Cprogrammer AKA Nut Custard

--------------

On a side note, I would like to invite all of you to join into this thread with your own letter of thanks to Cryptic for FINALLY creating Star Trek ONLINE! While not perfect, it is a GREAT start, and I for one enjoy it.

To those who do not enjoy this game, do us all a favor and FRACK OFF.

Thanks
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-30-2010, 06:42 PM
hey dude is that chocholate on the tip of your nose?
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-30-2010, 06:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHand View Post
hey dude is that chocholate on the tip of your nose?
Learn how to spell Makes the attempted humor (insult) MUCH more effective.
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-30-2010, 06:52 PM
*signs*

Keep up the hard work.
Lt. Commander
# 5
01-30-2010, 07:02 PM
So far the last few months have been an incredible journey into the Universe of Star Trek. I've never really been a fan, only catching the odd episode here and there (though i have seen all the films), but slowly this is changing. It really is a fantastic franchaise and i'm very glad, having watched and read interviews, pod casts, and various other mediums, that Cryptic is taking us forward, and prehaps where no other MMO has gone before.