Lt. Commander
# 1 New Thoughts on Liberated Borg
01-31-2010, 12:45 AM
Hi Everybody,

Im very new to the game but I have some ideas about the liberated borg. The $240 price tag was substantial. Im tired of hearing that I didnt pay for the Liberated Borg, that I was buying a lifetime membership and extra slots.

The reason I sucked it up and hit the credit card was because you did get 3 gifts that sort of seemed to make it a bit more worthwhile. I dont know about anybody else but spending $240 on something before you played it and on faith is a lot of money. Would I have paid the $240 for just the extra slots and the membership; maybe, but I would have wanted to play about 20 hours to decide and I might not have had time to do it before Tuesday. And I would not have paid $240 just for the lifetime membership. So yes the Borg made the difference in making the decision to go ahead and mash up the balance on a credit card. And yes, I will be eating light for the next month to pay it down. And Id bet that over 50% of the others that bought this would tell you the same thing.

Ok, that said, heres my opinion. I do not think the LB should be overpowered, but yes, I do feel that it should be special. Im told that efficiency only works for engineering and the LB cant get techie. So the LBs really arent anything special unless they are engineers and then they cant get the best engineering skill.