Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-31-2010, 11:30 PM
For further testing, I removed my crossfire 4870's and used the secondary one as the main. I did not even put the other card in. Problem is still there, so I can safely rule out Power Supply and Crossfire.

When is the head start over? I think I made it to the medical bay... oh well, hopefully this is resolved soon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
02-01-2010, 01:35 AM
I solved the Problem....at least for me!

First I used the Programm "Driver sweeper" to uninstall all ati drivers. I needed to uninstall Catalyst Control Center seperately but be sure you remove it!
Then i downloaded the 10.1 drivers WITHOUT Catalyst Control Center.
I first installed the drivers and after this i installed Ati Tray Tools.
I needet to activate crossfire maually in the tray tools but now everything works fine

Hope thatīs some help for anyone of you!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
02-01-2010, 02:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlindChicken View Post
I solved the Problem....at least for me!

First I used the Programm "Driver sweeper" to uninstall all ati drivers. I needed to uninstall Catalyst Control Center seperately but be sure you remove it!
Then i downloaded the 10.1 drivers WITHOUT Catalyst Control Center.
I first installed the drivers and after this i installed Ati Tray Tools.
I needet to activate crossfire maually in the tray tools but now everything works fine

Hope thatīs some help for anyone of you!
I tried to test ATi Tray Tools as well as Rivatuner but had too much trouble installing on Vista 64. I could not get either to run.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
02-01-2010, 07:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlindChicken View Post
I solved the Problem....at least for me!

First I used the Programm "Driver sweeper" to uninstall all ati drivers. I needed to uninstall Catalyst Control Center seperately but be sure you remove it!
Then i downloaded the 10.1 drivers WITHOUT Catalyst Control Center.
I first installed the drivers and after this i installed Ati Tray Tools.
I needet to activate crossfire maually in the tray tools but now everything works fine

Hope thatīs some help for anyone of you!
with dual monitors i use catalyst control center to run Multiple display games, so this is not an option for me and i hope STO Devs will be able to solve this problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
02-01-2010, 08:38 PM
I'm getting this problem as well. I have a Radeon HD5970 and i7 920. Running Windows 7 x64 Ultimate. It is very strange that this is happening now, because I was playing the open beta just fine less than 2 weeks ago. Hope this is resolved soon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
02-02-2010, 01:02 AM
Just thought I would chime in real quick, but ATI is having major issues with their cards on recent drivers, most notable the 5xxx series. I cannot play more than half an hour on my new 5750 without the entire screen locking up and displaying the infamous grey (blue, purple, green rct) vertical lines. I think many of these problems are driver issues that ATI has to sort out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
02-02-2010, 02:01 AM
i get no problems at all in any games other then this one. So I would say it isnt coompletely ati driver problems.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28 Same here
02-02-2010, 10:54 AM
I get the same artifacts as stated above... started with the previous patch. Had no problems during the Head-Start...now thereīs no way to play at all...maybe it is not a problem wit the game, but since all other games still work fine (including Crysis, which I think puts more stress to the GPU than STO) ....

BTW I have only an ATI3870, so it doesnīt seem to be a problem with new cards...returning to the previous drivers which workend didnīt change a thing...hopefully there will be a solution soon...until the i think Iīll keep my activation code right where it is...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
02-04-2010, 09:56 AM
Same issue here and it's not my system everything else runs fine...Cryptic please do something !!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
02-04-2010, 06:21 PM
Has anyone heard back on a ticket yet? I have one but it's only 4 or 5 days old and I imagine they have a few to go through... At this point, I would be happy running around with a woman's body on my character, as long as I can see.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:24 PM.