Lt. Commander
# 1 Atack Pattern Alpha
01-31-2010, 04:21 AM
Do you need to be a Tactical Officer get this skill? Last time it was a skill available to me, but now that I am a science officer I don't seem to have it. It wasn't a skill attributed to any of my BOs, kinda like Evasive manouvers ... it was just there, but now it isn't. Any ideas?
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-31-2010, 04:49 AM
When you reach certain amounts of skill spent, you gain a captain ability. And yes, except for the first one: Evasive Maneuvers, they are specific to class. Attack Pattern Alpha is a Tactical Officer captain ability. I'm not sure what Science Captains get as their second ability.
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-31-2010, 04:51 AM
Take a look at this database of Star Trek Online information

http://www.trekdb.com/abilities

I think it will answer all of your questions.
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-31-2010, 05:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peregrine_Falcon View Post
Take a look at this database of Star Trek Online information

http://www.trekdb.com/abilities

I think it will answer all of your questions.
Oooooh, that's a nice site! Thank you for that. O_O (Liking your avatar too, love Ezri Dax ^_^)

Here's a more specific page for the OP on that site:
http://www.trekdb.com/abilities/captain

Looks like you get Sensor Scan instead of Attack Pattern Alpha at level 8.
Lt. Commander
# 5
01-31-2010, 05:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowrush View Post
When you reach certain amounts of skill spent, you gain a captain ability. And yes, except for the first one: Evasive Maneuvers, they are specific to class. Attack Pattern Alpha is a Tactical Officer captain ability. I'm not sure what Science Captains get as their second ability.
It isn't just the first one. You gain abilities 3 times per rank.

The first is a global space ability that all captains get, things like Evasive Maneuvers, Ramming Speed, and Abandon Ship). These happen at X3.