Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Please help every time I try to change the graphics to highest setting which my computer is capable of doing my screen goes black and nothing happens. How do I fix this?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 03:11 PM
Im in the same boat, so Im bumping this,
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 06:48 PM
I was afraid that this was just a problem with my comp. While I'm not sure what the issue is, a workaround is to start in safemode and apply your settings there. If you're trying to apply some higher graphical settings such as anti-aliasing x8, you'll need to flip the resolution of the game down to 800x600, apply the higher graphical setting, then revert your resolution. Then you should be able to apply them and restart the client without safe mode for full effect.

If you happen to get the 'cursor is corrupted' error, walk away for about 10 mins and wait for it to fix itself. Then you'll be good. Until they patch something and **** it up even more.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:46 AM.