Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-31-2010, 03:26 PM
Star Trek Movies Always Had Letters All Over The Screen!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12 Iirc
01-31-2010, 05:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mephane
Really, it is getting annoying. When doing a Fleet Action, all I see is my whole screen filled with dozens of "Photon Mine" and "Quantum Mine" text. I don't even care so much if they are overpowered or not, but could we please have an option to turn of the names and targeting recticles for friendly mines?
I thought we were told in CB that this was being looked into, don't remember there was so much.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-31-2010, 05:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by branix View Post
Maybe a button to target SHIPS instead of using TAB? How would that be?
Umm.. doesn't tab cycle out the target to the next enemy ship? Thus making it a button to target ships?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-31-2010, 06:09 PM
Yea, an option to turn off the names off friendly-mines would be nice. Also of enemy mines - or maybe replacing the text with a smaller icon, so we still know they are there but they aren't as obscuring.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-31-2010, 06:13 PM
tyker's rift is my friend.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
02-01-2010, 04:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schreckwurm
Yea, an option to turn off the names off friendly-mines would be nice. Also of enemy mines - or maybe replacing the text with a smaller icon, so we still know they are there but they aren't as obscuring.
Best would be individual options in the HUD section of the options screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
02-01-2010, 06:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snapaz View Post
L2target-like-a-man

Seriously QQ more please if you are crying because you cant tab target or your screen gets full of letters do these two things plesae

1) Learn to target properly using your mouse!!

2) go buy a better/bigger monitor

k thx bai
Are you suggesting clicking the enemy i want to engage? Or do you have a hotkey set on your mouse?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 PM.