Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Starbase 24 ground mission
01-31-2010, 05:00 AM
Hey. First of all great game so far. Enjoying it. Just one thing though i have checked briefly over forums and cant find any other post about this so thought would mention it..
During the ground mission on starbase 24 (rescuing scientists) I get as far as maybe rescuing 4-5 of them then the game crashes..... at first i thought was my machine but ive juggled with the settings and cant find any problems...also the first few times a cryptic error dump came up i sent it through but this has happened now about 6-8 times so just thought id mention it to CRYPTIC...anyone else with that problem
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 05:07 AM
I played all the way through this mission twice, without any problems. You might want to consider posting this in
on of the support forums.

Goodluck

U.S.S. Portnoy Out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 05:09 AM
I played it without problems today.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 05:18 AM
If you have an ati graphics card, see my thread here on a potential fix to game crashes. There's something about that place that always causes problems...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 05:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBHateCrew View Post
I played all the way through this mission twice, without any problems. You might want to consider posting this in
on of the support forums.

Goodluck

U.S.S. Portnoy Out.

Good point.... done
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 05:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrwafu View Post
If you have an ati graphics card, see my thread here on a potential fix to game crashes. There's something about that place that always causes problems...
Thanks mrwafu i do have an ATI radeon HD4650 will have a look
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 05:22 AM
yup, ATI's you have to drop the slider down to recommended vs max...even though my computer should be able to handle max, it'll crash on every other ground mission if it is. On recommended, however *knock on wood* I have yet to crash.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 06:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrwafu View Post
If you have an ati graphics card, see my thread here on a potential fix to game crashes. There's something about that place that always causes problems...
Thanks again mrwafu and the others works fine now,.... shut off dynamic lighting and rolled through it no bother... happy days
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2010, 06:28 AM
Err... Where is Starbase 24 located?

In what sector and in what system?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2010, 07:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0qj View Post
Err... Where is Starbase 24 located?

In what sector and in what system?

Vulcan sector just south of Sol
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 AM.