Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hi,

One of my BOffs has the skill reverse Shield Polarity 1, I have put a few points into it. During combat there is no icon for me to click to have the BOff use the skill (yes the BOff is assigned to a station. Is this a passive skill or is it one that I have to activate, and if so, how?

Thanks in advance!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 08:59 AM
anyone know?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 09:10 AM
It's an active skill. Self only cast. Try pressing P while you're in space and look for it there to drag onto your hotbar. If it's not there, press U and make sure your lieutenant engineer is in a lieutenant station and not an ensign station under your assignments tab.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 09:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruin9
It's an active skill. Self only cast. Try pressing P while you're in space and look for it there to drag onto your hotbar. If it's not there, press U and make sure your lieutenant engineer is in a lieutenant station and not an ensign station under your assignments tab.
That's what it was, thank you... he is in an ensign slot.. is there any way to increase the slot to ensign or do I have to wait for an upgraded ship?

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 09:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DagnyTaggart
That's what it was, thank you... he is in an ensign slot.. is there any way to increase the slot to ensign or do I have to wait for an upgraded ship?

Thanks!
Hi there, you have to wait to receive/purchase an upgraded ship that can accommodate higher rank Bridge Officers. T2 is the first chance you get to seat a Lt Bridge Officer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 09:13 AM
Stations depend on your ship type. So next rank or swapping to a cruiser might do it for ya if that's not already what you're using.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 09:23 AM
I have an escort, is there a way to modify it or get a better escort or do I have to wait until I rank up and get offered a new ship?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 09:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DagnyTaggart
I have an escort, is there a way to modify it or get a better escort or do I have to wait until I rank up and get offered a new ship?
You must wait until you rank up and get offered a new tier.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2010, 09:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt_Dravis
You must wait until you rank up and get offered a new tier.
Not what I wanted to hear, but thank you :-)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2010, 09:40 AM
Is that a TAC ability. Escorts at tier 2 has a LT TAC station. I thought that was ENG which means you would need a cruiser at tier 2 to get the LT ENG station. So you could spend money and buy a cruiser to use as well for 20k.

http://suricatasblog.files.wordpress...tierchart1.png is a nice chart of ships and tiers
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 AM.