Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 95
# 1 Spire Construction Projects
11-23-2013, 10:00 AM
Unlike the Starbase, DL Mine or Embassy, you cannot slot Provisioning projects while either Facilities upgrade project is baking (or being filled, I think, too).

Is this intended or an oversight?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,788
# 2
11-23-2013, 09:24 PM
Provision projects are unlocked at Tier 1. So it is working as intended AFAIK. Have to do the Tier 2 Facility upgrade to know if it is broken.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 95
# 3
11-24-2013, 07:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkaos View Post
Provision projects are unlocked at Tier 1. So it is working as intended AFAIK. Have to do the Tier 2 Facility upgrade to know if it is broken.
Thank you, good to know.

Guess we will keep plugging away at it. Hopefully it will let you slot provisions during the T2 upgrade, otherwise I'm going to have a riot on my hands of people who want new toys...
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,788
# 4
11-24-2013, 05:48 PM
Only provision projects are available during an upgrade, but for the Starbase upgrades its that annoying basic provision project that costs 200,000 dilithium.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 323
# 5
12-05-2013, 07:58 AM
im currently upgrading sci track to tier2 and funnily enuff the provisions project for sci tier is available during the upgrade. Usual project, not the dil one.
STF Elite Advanced Tactics
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,788
# 6
12-05-2013, 09:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcde123123 View Post
im currently upgrading sci track to tier2 and funnily enuff the provisions project for sci tier is available during the upgrade. Usual project, not the dil one.
That is how it is supposed to work. The Dilithium project is only available for the Starbase. Slotting up that project can make a ton of your fleetmates really mad at you.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,979
# 7
12-05-2013, 11:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkaos View Post
That is how it is supposed to work. The Dilithium project is only available for the Starbase. Slotting up that project can make a ton of your fleetmates really mad at you.
Not just the Starbase. The Embassy, Mine, and Spire all have basic provisioning projects that cost only dil.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,788
# 8
12-05-2013, 04:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by futurepastnow View Post
Not just the Starbase. The Embassy, Mine, and Spire all have basic provisioning projects that cost only dil.
Mine doesn't.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,979
# 9
12-05-2013, 06:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkaos View Post
Mine doesn't.
Ah, you're right. Still, embassy and spire do. We may or may not need the spire research one, if people get too spendy when the tac consoles come in.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,788
# 10
12-05-2013, 09:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by futurepastnow View Post
Ah, you're right. Still, embassy and spire do. We may or may not need the spire research one, if people get too spendy when the tac consoles come in.
Operations sucks for provisions until till Tier 3. After all, you don't need provisions for the Duty Officers and Duty Officer ground slots. Warp Cores at Tier 1 might not be that popular, but the Tactical Consoles will be really popular since they seem better than purple Mk XII Tactical consoles especially the CritH Tac Consoles.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 PM.