Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Character breaking bug
01-31-2010, 11:24 AM
I have made numerous tickets about this and have got no response. Ok I got to a system for a patrol and I complete it...I get credit and everything. I leave and i go do a different patrol. Later i get a missions to go back to that system and i can't enter it. The name of the system is gone from my HUD and no option to enter it comes up when i fly into it. This happens ON ALL PATROLs and MISSIONS. I have tried it backwards and do the mission before i go to patrol the system. Same thing happens I get credit i leave and try to go back and can't enter the system. I have tried relogging,reinstancing,resectoring, everything I can think of....Any one else having this problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 11:26 AM
bump for 1st page
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 11:28 AM
You might try finding the quest and hitting the "drop" button. Get it from the giver again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 11:31 AM
did that doesn't solve the problem still can't enter the system
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 11:34 AM
bump
/10 chars
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 11:41 AM
I had a similar problem in beta i was able to work around it but it took some time to figure out. The first thing i would suggest is that you check your character level against that of the mission. If you are the same level you shouldnt have any issues.

I have no clue if this is the reason or if even what i did was an actual work around but I was able to finish all the missions. Now I will say i have been following that same guideline: do only missions at my level or lower and i have been able to do EVERY mission thus far solo. I have had no zones not available to me that i have level missions for,
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 11:44 AM
they are the same level to me And lower
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 11:46 AM
Through LC2, I haven't had any problems like this, either. Can you be specific about the missions/patrols/systems that aren't working for you?

Are you sure you're not making the common mistake of going to a 'system' when the quest said go to the 'sector' of the same name, but you need to go to a different 'system' within that 'sector'?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2010, 11:50 AM
I played through CB and OB I am at the right system It is ALL THE PATROLS AND MISSIONS I complete a mission/patrol in a system I go back later for a different missions and can't enter the system
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2010, 11:58 AM
You'd probably have better responses if you posted your story over at the tech support section of the forum. But just in case, here's a free bump =)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:48 AM.