Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Exploration Missions
01-31-2010, 01:39 PM
On Exploration Missions how are you suppose to find the mission again if you had to leave to purchase items such as shield generators or power cells?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 01:48 PM
you should have "continue ... mission" button to the down-right of your HUD

may have to get close to a system anomaly to see it, though
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 01:51 PM
Thanks I don't have that and have picked up 2 more supply missions looking
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 02:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapnToTheBridge
you should have "continue ... mission" button to the down-right of your HUD

may have to get close to a system anomaly to see it, though
I've had the same problem. Although I've done these kind of missions successfully before, there were a couple of times where I couldn't find the planet again so I just dropped the mission.

Alternatively, I'd like to carry around 20 or so provisions so I'd have enough to do these supply missions straight out. (It's what I do now).

Is there anything else that these missions ask for? I might consider carrying around a good supply of various items just for these missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 02:25 PM
I always drop these missions. Not worth the bother or expense. It's easier, faster and cheaper to find another system.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 03:17 PM
The drop rate on the provisions versus the cost at vendors versus the reward for the mission really doesnt make these worthwhile. It is something that Crytpic should look at and maybe they are, but its probably really low priority. In closed beta you could 'buy' the supplies from your Replicator, which made a lot more sense. Now that you have to find then as rewards or on cargo transports then cant get back to your mission, its messed up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 03:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nack
The drop rate on the provisions versus the cost at vendors versus the reward for the mission really doesnt make these worthwhile. It is something that Crytpic should look at and maybe they are, but its probably really low priority. In closed beta you could 'buy' the supplies from your Replicator, which made a lot more sense. Now that you have to find then as rewards or on cargo transports then cant get back to your mission, its messed up.
Agreed also I am sure that a replicator can create these for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 03:31 PM
When you get back into the cluster there is a button on the bottom-right Continue xxxx. That is what you hit to get back to the system the mission is in.

But the deliver aid missions are just not worth it for the money you pay and the reward you get.

I always drop them and just go on to the next anomaly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2010, 04:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flaviusx View Post
I always drop these missions. Not worth the bother or expense. It's easier, faster and cheaper to find another system.
Agreed. As you can drop them i see no reason why to even bother with them ...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:20 AM.