Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
This queue have to be a joke. The only time I can play is in the evening 8pm till midnight (gmt +1) and I tried to log in and get a waiting position as answer.
I was number 1900 of 1930 (increasing). This can't be. Pls say that isn't the solution for the lack of hardware!?! And this now. Only the beta-tester and people which preordered the game play now. What will be after the release???

This would be really sad, because I won't pay for a game I'm not able to play. And I love this game. It's the best I ever saw and hoped it would be a replacement for World of ********. I have to hang on WoW if this login queue will be the standard solution and I really can't see WoW anymore.

Another day without playing for me. Cu all and have a good night.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-31-2010, 03:28 PM
Yay...I;'m like 568...reminds me of WOW.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-31-2010, 03:29 PM
Hmmm, was 259 out of 259 a few seconds ago... Got booted out of the queue... I am now 2017 of 2017....

Interesting concept... Could use some tweaking....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-31-2010, 03:29 PM
Why should i pay monthly fee to a game which i cant access when i like to? Why should i pay monthly fee to a game which ist stable for at least some hours and that during a pre-launch, where maximum users isnt more than 50% i guess...
Horrors await on tuesday...

and the best: My position in the queue got from 56 to 418.... yeah baby...

This will result in playing 30 minutes and waiting 2 hours.... for the server is so unstable you get kicked and then have to requeue
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-31-2010, 03:29 PM
I'm not usually one to come and QQ in the forums, but I've lost an entire day's playtime this weekend.

I was playing just now, but the game crashed on me, so now I'm sitting in the queue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-31-2010, 03:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by fleebnork View Post
I'm not usually one to come and QQ in the forums, but I've lost an entire day's playtime this weekend.

I was playing just now, but the game crashed on me, so now I'm sitting in the queue.
Indeed.... back to Mass Effect 2 which doesn't crash and I don't have to wait to play.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-31-2010, 03:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by fleebnork View Post
I'm not usually one to come and QQ in the forums, but I've lost an entire day's playtime this weekend.

I was playing just now, but the game crashed on me, so now I'm sitting in the queue.
Was the same with me. I was on a mission, tried to beam back on my ship and while it was loading I lost conection. Tried to get back in and ended in this **** queue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-31-2010, 03:35 PM
Speaking only 1 out of the 4 game servers is running right now http://www.mmoserverstatus.com/star_trek_online will show it. Load times at slow, long ass que and i feel bad for all those with lifetime membership and to think i almost wasted my money on that!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-31-2010, 03:35 PM
As a life time sub I think the life timer's should get priority over the standard (sorry to the standard sub) for the sol fact that we have put $240+ the game as well into STO
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-31-2010, 03:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aqula
Speaking only 1 out of the 4 game servers is running right now http://www.mmoserverstatus.com/star_trek_online will show it. Load times at slow, long ass que and i feel bad for all those with lifetime membership and to think i almost wasted my money on that!!!!!
Thanks for the info now I know why there is a long ass q
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.