Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Spread I issue
01-31-2010, 02:30 PM
So I am Lt10 and this whole time I could use Spread I. Today the server crashed and after it came back up, I was unable to use it, and I'm not sure why. I activate spread I, and hit my Photon Torpedo but it just resets the 5 second timer and doesn't fire the spread. I single Torpedo fires fine. Any idea what could cause this?

I did not change any equipment on my ship either before the server crash or after.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 02:42 PM
I've been unable to 'see' my spread since pre-launch. I thought it was just an animation issue, but with playing today, I'm not sure anymore - don't think any mobs are taking damage.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 02:45 PM
my spread is working fine, but never hits anyone because they move out of its flat plane of effect. there's an officer on my bridge about to have a transporter accident
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 02:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirTwist
I've been unable to 'see' my spread since pre-launch. I thought it was just an animation issue, but with playing today, I'm not sure anymore - don't think any mobs are taking damage.
I've never had a problem seeing it before that server crash. I know its not launching because I've cut the shields down to nothing and launched a salvo but got nothing. Its really weird.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 02:52 PM
spread is so bad you might as well as be firing redshirts out the torp tubes... oh wait that was open beta :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 03:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by faithborn
spread is so bad you might as well as be firing redshirts out the torp tubes... oh wait that was open beta :p
In what way are you using it? I seem to be able to hit things quite easily with it... Not to mention that it does wonders for PvP... both sides fighting in a little ball...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-01-2010, 06:51 AM
Torpedo spread 1 just flat does not work for me at all. I retrained my Tac Officer to get that as I liked it in CB when it worked. Now I hit it and nothing happens.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 AM.