Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Changing ship names?????
01-31-2010, 04:54 PM
I just made Lt.C just before the server went down again(Sigh) oh well. Anyhow if I choose a Cruiser is there a way to make the name for it or is it just randomly generated by the system?

Is there a way to do it later possibly?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 04:57 PM
As a side note, two ships CAN have the same name if they are owned by two different people.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 04:58 PM
You can name your ship whatever you want. Just go to the Status tab for your ship and there is a button to rename.

Note: If you want to name your new ship the same name as your old ship, you must change the name of your old ship to something else first. Apparently two ships cannot have the same name, even if they are owned by the same person.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 05:00 PM
When I did mine (naming) the hull did not show the correct name I selected in space, so I just went back to the spaceport and re-applied the hull design and re-saved it...then it worked so just a quick FYI for renaming purposes if your selected name is not appearing correctly.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 PM.