Lt. Commander
# 1 Battle Cruisers?
01-31-2010, 04:56 PM
I haven't had much of a chance to play the Headstart, but I was wondering how Battle Cruisers were these days. I'm having a tough time deciding between a BoP (I hear the tier 5 is amazing) or a Battle Cruiser. Right now I'm an Engineer... I know that doesn't matter much for space combat...
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-31-2010, 05:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brutic View Post
I haven't had much of a chance to play the Headstart, but I was wondering how Battle Cruisers were these days. I'm having a tough time deciding between a BoP (I hear the tier 5 is amazing) or a Battle Cruiser. Right now I'm an Engineer... I know that doesn't matter much for space combat...
Being an engineer matters a great deal for space combat. A huge deal. An engineer in a bop can be one very tough target to take down. You won't do any burst damage, but you can be like chewing on a rock, for a short time.
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-31-2010, 05:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meat_Machine
Being an engineer matters a great deal for space combat. A huge deal. An engineer in a bop can be one very tough target to take down. You won't do any burst damage, but you can be like chewing on a rock, for a short time.
I played a Tact in OB, Kind of felt like going engineering for the survivability, and being annoying to Feds hah. I like both, but the Negh'Var looks sweet. On one had I want to take a bunch of damage, and deal a good amount. On the other, just hand out great damage without taking the damage. I'm sure with the turn rate you can't put Cannons on it. But the quick and nimble BoP is a lot of fun.
Lt. Commander
# 4
02-01-2010, 05:30 PM
Anyone playing a battle cruiser. I'm tempted to try them, not sure how to play or set them up for PvP though? I've just done BoPs since CB. I am kind of worried about being owned because of the turn rate especally on the Negh'Var.