Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-31-2010, 07:40 PM
Trend Micro is also blocking Digital River, or at least was last week.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-31-2010, 07:44 PM
norton sux... always with the updates and s**t.
for the moron with the english masters THIS IS MY OPINION
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-31-2010, 07:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreatBarrier86 View Post
Unfortunately Zoot, your "Master's" degree is clouding your thought, as is your sense that i was somehow perpetrating some sort of villianous lie. I don't need to say anything to your criticism and pretend it's what i meant. I'm not pretending. And btw, the first thing you should learn with any sort of "degree" is that just because you think you have the answer, doesn't mean you do. Just because you think your analysis is correct, doesn't mean it is.

Additionally, your comment was
"There you go trying to pass off your opinion as fact"

However, then you quote
"seriously norton, that will slow down your game"

However, if your attack was directed at me saying my comments were a lie, then why did you quote someone else? How does your quotation of another poster's comments affect your argument with me.

because I thought it was you I was arguing with. I didn't claim to be infallible
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-31-2010, 07:47 PM
If the intention of the smiley was to emote a sense of "i've calmed down now," consider that my original comment also had that, and you opted to blast me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-31-2010, 07:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snakevalentine
norton sux... always with the updates and s**t.
for the moron with the english masters THIS IS MY OPINION
That's fine. As long as you state it as opinion and not try to pass it off as fact.

However I take offence at moron.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-31-2010, 07:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salexander
I use Norton for my internet condom, and it flags Cryptic's exe boot up program as "acting suspiciously". Might should contact Norton and clear things up for them as to why your program would cause a warning like this.

Edit - fixed typo in thread title.
use a proper anti virus program..
better still
screw antivirus - it's useless
use a properly setup firewall.....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-31-2010, 07:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZootCadillac
That's fine. As long as you state it as opinion and not try to pass it off as fact.

However I take offence at moron.
Had to make sure you got it... moron might be a tad of a strech but still... we can fight it out in STO lol
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.