Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I am not sure if this is a bug or if it was purposely taken out of the game but please put back in the option to decline to NOT enter an instance back in the game!!

When you go to Map Options and then you select the Area Map, on the bottom you can select to change your instance. BUT in Beta, there was a check box there so you could set it to ask you to choose which instance you wanted to go to or not go in at all.

Reason being, when I am in sector space and I come across an Enemy Signal Contact, it puts me right into combat without any options to decline. And in some cases the flag ship is sitting right on top of the spawn point and in less than 5 seconds I am dead! I try to leave the encounter ASAP but then I will spawn in Sector Space, dead!! (or you run to the bathroom quick, come back and boom… dead)

When this option was available in Beta I could chose not to go into the instance at all! (By just closing the select an instance screen)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 01:46 AM
Well hello there!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 01:50 AM
its suppose to as the enemy attack you so you get dragged into battle.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 01:50 AM
Yeah...I remember being able to choose which instance to go into as well. At least that helped the whole going into different instances then your team mates issues....which to me are big issues.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2010, 06:40 AM
Yes, I agree!!

Wish we could hear from a Dev.. har har
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 PM.