Lt. Commander
I am a 50+ player, who digs non erotic RP, PvE, and some PvP depending on the amount smack and malarchy which I am unable to tolerate. I do not have interest in any form of power playing, and rarely desire to use Ventrillo or Team Speak. Pretty much any time I see l33t chat I want to vomit shut down my computer and apply for a job with the United States Post Office.

I do not tolerate nor am interested in any form of vulgarity, especially in the form of character name. I anticipate that any Fleet that I will be a part of will have some controls in place that ensure a certain relationship with Star Trek cannon, and do not permit Captains with names like bignutz, lolzerrrrs, upinya69, or anything else of that fashion.

I have family, a high pressure job, and other matters that are far more important than any game.

That said, I am an avid gamer, with a lifetime of experience and depth. I have been playing MMO's for 19 years now, and long before the first calculator was drawn on paper I was playing RP Games.

I see there are dozens and dozens of Fleets out there, and there is no single comprehensive place to explore a large chunk, so I am posting here in the hopes that someone seeking a like-minded Captain will hail me.

Thank you,

Lt. Solyne D Wells
USS Conestoga

In game name solyne@solyne
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-01-2010, 07:43 AM
Hey ya Captain Solyne. We're not heavily in RP ing but we try and keep our membership mature and the Captain names halfway realistic. Our youngest I think is 27, oldest is 58. We have a ventrilo but it is nowhere near mandatory. Only rule we have is that members treat other players with respect and keep things mature. Your welcome to come aboard and check to see if the roster is up to your specifications. You can check us out and make a post here if your interested:

Link