Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Help on setup Mac.
02-01-2010, 06:18 AM
Hi all i hope your having fun with STO..

My question is before i buy the game will it run on my setup!!

I have a Macmini. I have installed Windows 7 as a Duel Boot.

Processeur Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz
4 GB of DDR3
Ge force 9400M 256 MB

Do any of you can help me and say if i could run STO and at what LVL.

Thanks in advance..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 06:50 AM
well if we are on the subject,

i have a macbook pro late 2008

2,8 duo core
4gig ram
geforce 9600

at the moment i have star trek running in vm ware fusion when i wanna play quickly(not to be recomended so sluggish)

and if i have the time i boot to windows 7.

i'v seen the topic where people some get it to work with wine but i don't really grasp how they do it...

anybody got any ideas to get it working??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 06:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hicks999 View Post
Hi all i hope your having fun with STO..

My question is before i buy the game will it run on my setup!!

I have a Macmini. I have installed Windows 7 as a Duel Boot.

Processeur Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz
4 GB of DDR3
Ge force 9400M 256 MB

Do any of you can help me and say if i could run STO and at what LVL.

Thanks in advance..
I've got a macbook w/ 2.4ghz and an Nvidia 9400M. I play it at medium levels, but its probably because of my faster CPU.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 07:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hicks999 View Post
My question is before i buy the game will it run on my setup!!

I have a Macmini. I have installed Windows 7 as a Duel Boot.

Processeur Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz
4 GB of DDR3
Ge force 9400M 256 MB
yep, it should work... I've played it in WIndows and in my Unnofficial Mac version on a geforce 9400 and it runs decently. Have to turn down the graphics options some, but its very playable either way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendstroid View Post
i'v seen the topic where people some get it to work with wine but i don't really grasp how they do it...

anybody got any ideas to get it working??
I've done all the work for you.... see the link in my signature.

All you do is download the file I made, put your STO folder inside of it in the right place (or reinstall it inside), and double click the .app and play just like its a Mac app... I've done all the Wine work for you, you don't have to do a thing with it.

Intall instructions are included with the download... is actually pretty simple to use.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2010, 07:15 AM
Thanks to you all have to go but this now.

Ill look into your link doh 123. Thanks angain to all.

Hope to see you all online soon.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 AM.