Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 D3D Fatal Errors
02-01-2010, 10:09 AM
Okay, I'm running two ATI Radeon HD4870s in crossfire, am running Windows 7, and on away missions I keep getting D3D errors that crash my game to desktop. Is anybody else getting these errors?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 09:16 AM
I get a "cannot create d3d device" error message right after I click engage to start the game and it crashes. Haven't even been able to play... I'm running an older ATI RADEON 9200 ATLANTIS... got a ticket into support yesterday (Feb 3)... still waiting to hear.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-08-2010, 05:07 PM
I don't know if this will work for everybody, but I went into the catalyst control center and turned my AGP speed down. It was defaulted at 8x. I put it down to 4x and what do you know. The game worked. Hope this helps.

Cheers
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.