Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Open instances with friends...
02-01-2010, 01:41 PM
We go in as a team, and get sucked into different instances. Grouped we go in, seperated we become.

Is there a setting I'm missing, or is this a common gripe?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 01:54 PM
I've had this happen to me once or twice during the last week of open beta. Seemed to happen rather randomly and we neither of us fiddled with the group settings (that I know of).

When it did happen though we just played through the separate instances and seemed to converge to the same instance upon moving on to the next section.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 02:10 PM
Doesn't make sense why it should happen at all. If you are in a group you should stay in that group.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 02:41 PM
yeah, add me to the gripe list for this one.

it's a small thing because it's easily rememdied once you're there (with 'change instance'), but it is a slight immersion breaker and... just odd.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2010, 02:43 PM
It's obviously not working as intended.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 PM.