Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Ground combat really needs the auto-fire ability returned. Doing away missions is painful right now because of all the button mashing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 04:51 PM
Agreed. I don't see why this was taken out. I'm hoping it's a bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 04:55 PM
Eh, I never used it because half the time it blocked using anything else.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 04:57 PM
Quote:
Agreed. I don't see why this was taken out. I'm hoping it's a bug.
It's not. It was actually removed several days before the end of beta along with the "always let me choose" instance option, those who had it enabled still did until they disabled it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 05:18 PM
Afaik Klingons never had ground auto fire. It never worked for me and I heard the same from many others. It could be that they were wanting to remove ground auto fire all together and only just now got around to removing it from the Federation?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 05:37 PM
They need to give it to Klingons too!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-29-2010, 05:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessKatrina View Post
Afaik Klingons never had ground auto fire. It never worked for me and I heard the same from many others. It could be that they were wanting to remove ground auto fire all together and only just now got around to removing it from the Federation?
yeah it did no problems, My Klingon loved it.

Id be satisfied if we could jam the button down and have it continue but its mash the button city atm and i just cant be arsed to play like that, i dont have to do it in space why the hell should i destroy my keyboard and my 7 remaining fingers (long story) for ground combat.

I played with this function all through beta and it was almost stealth'd away at the last patch pre launch im really not happy but there's nothing i can do about it its just another reason not to play dirtside.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-29-2010, 06:08 PM
Definately would like auto attack ground weapons again. My finger gets burn out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-29-2010, 06:13 PM
Yes, please put the ground auto-fire back in, now ground combat is tedious instead of fun.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-29-2010, 06:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwarfer
yeah it did no problems, My Klingon loved it.

Id be satisfied if we could jam the button down and have it continue but its mash the button city atm and i just cant be arsed to play like that, i dont have to do it in space why the hell should i destroy my keyboard and my 7 remaining fingers (long story) for ground combat.

I played with this function all through beta and it was almost stealth'd away at the last patch pre launch im really not happy but there's nothing i can do about it its just another reason not to play dirtside.
you do have to do it in space, as soon as your using more than 1 for and aft weapon you want to auto fire.

BUTTON MASHING IS NOT THE WAY TO PLAY A MMO! it seams that cryptic have heard of our issues, and gone in the other direction, not impressed at all
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 PM.